Where does gnats come from?

Gnats mainly come from eggs laid in unripe fruits. Once the fruit rots, the larvae eat the fruit to grow into adult gnats. Gnats can also enter your home through an open door or window. It's common to have a few of these insects trickle inside if you have a garbage bin nearby with a gnat infestation