How much does a doctor make?

The mean salary of a doctor in the United States is $313,000 per year. However, doctor salaries vary based on location and specialty.

---

Based off of the 2018 Medscape Physician Compensation Report, Primary Care Physicians in the United States earned an average yearly salary of $237,000, while Specialists earned $341,000.