What is kimchi sauce?

Kimchi sauce is a combination of red pepper flakes, garlic, ginger, sugar, lime juice, water, salt, and fish sauce.

---

A kimchi sauce is, a spicy, pungent vegetable dish, that consists of, one or more pickled, and fermented vegetables, and especially napa cabbage, radishes with various seasonings, such as garlic, red chili pepper, ginger, scallions, and anchovy paste, and that is the national dish of South Korea.