What is the most points scored in an n. b. a. finals game?

The player with the most points in a single NBA Finals game is Elgin Baylor, who scored 61 points on April 14, 1962, in the Game 5 of the finals between the Los Angeles Lakers and the Boston Celtics. As if that wasn't enough, Baylor grabbed 22 rebounds during that same game.