How is naan bread made?

Naan is not made in Indian homes as a staple. It is roti or chapati (unleavened flatbread made from whole wheat flour) and is baked in a tandoor (a cylindrical oven made of clay). Ingredients include flour, water, butter, garlic, yeast, baking powder, and salt.