Who wrote the song mind games?

The song Mind Games, was begun in 1969 and was originally titled Make Love, Not War by John Lennon. Lennon finished the song in 1970 after reading the book Mind Games by Robert Masters and Jean Houston, which prompted him to changed the title to Mind Games.