Is there a language called karen?

The Karen languages are comprised of a group of languages spoken primarily in the coastal areas of Thailand and in the lower regions of Burma. There are three main Karen languages and many dialects. The main types are S'gaw (pronounced Skaw) Karen, Western Pwo Karen and Eastern Pwo Karen.