What is considered a warcrime?

Crimes such as the intentional killing of civilians, the killing of prisoners of war, torture, wartime sexual violence, etc. are considered war crimes. A war crime is a violation of the laws of war, that give rise to individual criminal responsibility, as defined by the Geneva Conventions.