How long does it take for avocado straws to biodegrade?

Revolutionary drinking straws made from biodegradable avocado pits take between 180 to 240 days to biodegrade under normal conditions. They are firm and durable when using with any type of drink, such as sodas, smoothies, milkshakes, or any other hot or cold beverages.