Tell me about the spaceship challenger?

Space Shuttle Challenger was a Space Shuttle orbiter operated by NASA. Named after the commanding ship of a 19th century scientific expedition that traveled the world, Challenger was the second Space Shuttle orbiter to fly into space after Columbia, and launched on its maiden flight in April 1983.