What's a blast chiller?

blast chiller is a piece of equipment that quickly lowers the temperature of food

---

A blast chiller is a piece of equipmnt that quickly lowers the temperature of food. They typically have mutliple shelves where food pans or sheet pans can be stacked and chilled at really low temperatures.