How old was nolan ryan when he threw his last no hitter?

On May 1, 1991, at the age of 44, Ryan became the oldest player to register a no-hitter. Facing the best hitting team in baseball, Ryan kept the Blue Jays hitless – striking out at least one batter in each inning, finishing with 16 while walking two in the 3-0 victory for the Rangers.