How many players play in the n. b. a.?

During the season, NBA rosters are limited to 15 players, plus two additional spots for players under “two-way contracts.” During the offseason, the NBA may have as many as 600 players (20 per team). During the regular season, the number is cut to 450, plus players who are on "two-way contracts."