Tell me about derwood kirby?

Durward Kirby was an American TV host and announcer best known for appearing on "The Garry Moore Show" in the 1950s and co-hosting "Candid Camera," with Allen Funt, in the 1960s. He sang, acted and did commercials for the sponsor's products. Chiefly, he was a straight man for his co-stars.