Is a green light good for plants?

No, it isn't. The two best colors of light for plants are Violet-blue light in the 400 – 520 nanometer range, which encourages chlorophyll absorption, photosynthesis, and growth. Red light in the 610 – 720 spectrum range promotes flowering and budding.