Who's lauren smithfield's?

Lauren Smith-Fields is a young woman who died under mysterious circumstances in Bridgeport Connecticut in December of 2021. Smith-Fields' family has filed a notice of intent to sue the City of Bridgeport and its police department, citing an inadequate investigation.