How do you mince thyme?

Remove the needles or leaves. Holding a sprig of thyme or rosemary at its top, slide your fingers down it, to the bottom, to strip off the leaves or needles. Bundle the needles and slice across. Thyme leaves are usually small enough to use without chopping.