Is it pterodactyl a dinosaur?

No. Pterodactyl is the common term for the winged reptiles, properly called pterosaurs, which belong to the taxonomic order Pterosauria. Pterosaurs lived among the dinosaurs and became extinct around the same time, but they were not dinosaurs. Rather, pterosaurs were flying reptiles.