What is fractionated coconut oil?

Fractionated coconut oil stays liquid in form, even in lower temperatures. Fractionated coconut oil is less likely to clog pores or cause breakouts. Fractionated coconut oil is more easily absorbed by the skin.

---

Fractionated coconut oil is virgin coconut oil that has been distilled, allowing long-chain fatty acids to separate and solidify for removal. It is more easily absorbed by the skin, and less likely to clog pores than virgin coconut oil.