What is the difference between canadian bacon and regular bacon?

The two kinds of bacon come from different parts of the animal: Canadian bacon comes from the back, while American bacon comes from the belly. Therefore, Canadian and American bacon have different textures and fat contents. Canadian bacon is a lean cut, while American bacon is a fattier cut.