What is fifteen millimeters in teaspoons?

A millimeter is a measurement of distance. A milliliter is a measurement of volume. Teaspoons are measured in volume. There is 5 mL in 1 teaspoon and 15 mL in 1 tablespoon. Since 3 teaspoons equal 1 tablespoon then 15 mL equals 3 teaspoons.