How long can pancake batter stay in the refrigerator?

Expert Home Tips says that pancake batter containing dairy and flour should last two to four days in the refrigerator. This depends, of course, on the expiration date of the eggs and milk used to make the batter. It is best stored in an airtight container or resealable bag to retain freshness.