What are auburn jeans?

Auburn hair is caused by mutated genes. The mutated melanocortin 1 receptor gene in Northwestern European people and the mutated TYRP1 gene in the Melanesians and Austronesians. In both cases, the melanin production of the hair cells is reduced, causing orange, ginger, red, or auburn hair.