Tell me about the author james patterson?

James Patterson is an American author of several well-loved series, as well as many stand-alone thrillers, non-fiction & romance novels. His books have sold over 400 million copies. Patterson has topped Forbes' list of highest-paid authors for 3 consecutive years, with an income of $95 million.