Why doesn't vodka freeze?

Vodka is a combination of water and ethanol. Water freezes at 32 degrees Fahrenheit, while pure ethanol freezes at -173 degrees F. Most freezer temperatures are 0 degrees F. Vodka, has enough ethanol to lower the freezing below 0 degrees Fahrenheit, so it stays liquid. It tastes better cold too!