Did anyone anybody win the mega million?

Did anyone anybody win the Mega millions? Nobody won the $940 million jackpot on January 7th 2023. The next drawing will be held on January 10th 2023. The jackpot for that drawing is, 1.1 billion dollars.

---

Yes, the IRS won! The IRS is estimated to receive over 766 million from the 1.28 billion jackpot (while the actual ticket holder is estimated to receive approximately 433.7 million after taxes).