Is sputnik still in orbit?

No. The Soviet satellite Sputnik 1 burned up on January 4, 1958, upon reentering Earth's atmosphere. Within the three months in space, it has completed 1440 orbits of the Earth, and travelled distance of about 70 million km (43 million mi).