Why do chickens stop laying eggs?

During molt, the bird will drop some of its feathers and stop laying. Other reasons are too much stress, no rooster, improper feed, etc.

---

There can be a lot of reasons. They are too old, they are stressed, they are sick, or they are too young are common ones.