Can you get a five hundred dollar bill?

$500, $1,000, $5,000, and $10,000 bills were issued by the United States Federal Reserve System until they were officially discontinued in 1969. You can still find $500 bills from collectors but you will likely have to pay more than the face value to acquire one.