What year did christopher columbus discover north america?

Christopher Columbus did not discover North America. He landed in the Caribbean Islands.

---

Christopher Columbus did not discover North America. North America was already the home of millions of indigenous people when Columbus landed. Lief Ericsson has landed well before Columbus and vikings had settled in North America decades before Columbus.