How long do you cook sausage for?

Cook over medium-high heat until browned, about 5 minutes, turning links often. Reduce heat to medium-low. Carefully add ½ cup water to skillet. Cover and simmer for 12 minutes or until sausage internal temperature reaches 160°F.

---

Pre-cooked sausages take around 10 minutes. Raw sausages may take up to 30 minutes.