What's the life expectancy of a queen bee?

2 years. Queen honey bees live on average 1–2 years whereas workers live on average 15–38 days in the summer and 150–200 days in the winter.

---

A queen bee can live up to five years, but the average queen bee usually survives for around 2 to 3 years. They are most industrious in years 1 and 2. This is usually why beekeepers replace the queens in their colony after the first or second year of a queen's life.