Do butterflies eat poop?

Yes, butterflies suck nectar from flowers, drink from puddles, and they also feast on rotting fruit, animal dung, and decaying corpses.

---

Butterflies do , but flowers are not their only source of food. Equally as commonly as they eat nectar, butterflies also feet on rotting fruit, animal dung and decaying corpses. ... Some species of butterfly are particularly attracted to human urine for its sodium content.