How far can a cheetah go?

A cheetah run speed can get up to 76 miles per hour, but they can only sustain them for over a distance of approximately 1,500 feet. Cheetahs can accelerate at an amazing rate, going from a standstill position to as fast as 68 mph in less than three seconds.