Who is film critic pauline?

Pauline Kael was an American film critic who wrote for The New Yorker magazine from 1968 to 1991. Known for her "witty, biting, highly opinionated and sharply focused" reviews, Kael's opinions often ran contrary to those of her contemporaries.

---

You’re likely referencing Pauline Kael, who wrote for The New Yorker for 23 years. Roger Ebert wrote that she, quote, “had a more positive influence on the climate for film in America than any other single person over the last three decades.“