Who is the most decorated world war two?

Commonly called the most decorated soldier of World War II, Maj. Audie Murphy receivedthe Medal of Honor , a Distinguished Service Cross, two Silver Stars , a Legion of Merit with Combat V , and two Bronze Stars with Combat V.