What is the michelin award?

The Michelin Stars are: One star: The restaurant is considered very good in its category but is limited in some way. Two stars: The restaurant has excellent cuisine delivered in a unique way. Three stars: The restaurant has exceptional cuisine and is worth a special trip just to visit.