Is t. r. e. d. a. word?

T. R. E. D. is not a word. However, T. R. E. A. D. spells the word tread.

---

T-R-E-D is an archaic spelling of the word "tread," spelled T-R-E-A-D, dating back to Middle English. These days it's considered a misspelling, and not generally recognized as a word.