How much butter is two cups of butter?

Two cups of butter is equal to four sticks of butter. Each stick is 1/2 cup.

---

Two cups of butter is a pound of butter, and a common-sized stick is one-half a cup, so two cups is the same as 4 regular-sized sticks.