What year was title nine enacted?

Title nine of the Civil Rights Act was signed into law on June 23, 1972 by President Richard M. Nixon. Representative Patsy T. Mink, of Hawaii, who is recognized as the major author and sponsor of the legislation introduced it in Congress.