How long is an elephant's tusk?

Of course, the length of an elephant's tusk depends on the elephant, but elephant tusks from Africa average about 6 feet (2 metres) in length and weigh about 50 pounds (23 kg) each; tusks from Asian elephants are somewhat smaller.