Is it okay to eat green garlic?

Green garlic has the same nutritional benefits as regular garlic. It has a high amount of allicin, a powerful antioxidant that helps the body in numerous ways. Garlic is known to boost the immune system, stimulate circulation, and reduce the risk of certain diseases.