How long do you smoke armadillo eggs?

Place the armadillo eggs on a smoker rack and place in the smoker. Smoke for about 2 hours. You want the temperature of the sausage meat to be 160F. Also if you notice cheese starting to bubble out of the eggs, it is likely done.