Why do kids get warts?

Humans get warts because they have a small cut or scrape & the virus gets into the skin & starts to grow.

---

Warts are a viral infection. Kids are not born with immunity, but after a few infections immunity is built up and the wart virus is killed before the wart can form. That's why adults are less likely to get warts. Usually warts will go away on their own.