How do i fry onion to cheese?

Fill a large pot with oil and set over medium high heat until it reaches 350˚F (175˚C). Fry the rings until golden brown, being careful not to fry them for too long as the cheese may ooze out completely. Drain on a paper towel, then serve with marinara!