Who is miss o'leary?

Miss Catherine O'Leary was an Irish immigrant living in Chicago, in 1871, who became famous when it was alleged that an accident involving her cow had started the Great Chicago Fire, in which approximately 300 people died, and more than 100,000 residents were left homeless.