How do you fry salmon?

Pan searing is the recommended method. Salt and pepper salmon and toss skin-side-up in a pre-heated pan under medium high heat with olive oil, butter and parsley. Cook for 4 minutes then flip and reduce the temperature to medium. Cook another 4 minutes.

---

Place the salmon, skin-side up in the pan. Cook until golden brown on 1 side, about 4 minutes. Turn the fish over with a spatula, and cook until it feels firm to the touch and the skin is crisp if desired, about 3 minutes more.