What is a bowel of holly?

A bough is a large branch from a tree. You know: “When the bough breaks, cradle will fall..” A “lullaby” about a baby falling to the ground from a broken branch? Well, a bough of holly refers to a large branch from a holly tree used for Christmas decorations, from the "Deck the Halls" holiday song.