How did bluetooth technology get its name?

Bluetooth was the nickname of a Danish King named Harald Gormsson who lived in the middle of the 10 century in Denmark. He is credited to be the one who unified the Danes into one Kingdom and made them Christians, which can be seen on the Jelling stone. The currrent technology was named for him.