Who plays the song what does the fox say?

The video of “What does the Fox Say” was released September 3rd 2013 and is performed by a Norwegian comedy duo named Ylvis. Two brothers, Vegard and Bard Ylvisaker produced the song to promote an upcoming talk show and wasn’t trying to create a hit song, but they did.